Skip to content

Sh*t Sick People Say

March 1, 2012

1. I don’t have time to exercise

2. I’ll work this sugar bomb off at the gym later

3. I can’t

4. Come on, live a little it’s not going to kill you to have a few

5. OMG I think I’m getting sick again, I need to get some pills from my doctor

6. Oh I can never give that up, I’m Italian

7. What’s the point, I’m too old

8. It runs in my family, there’s nothing I can do about it

9. Exercise is too hard and it’s not for me

10. Oh she’s healthy and skinny, she’s so lucky…..it must be good genes.

11. Everything in moderation!

12. I feel fine, if it ‘aint broke don’t fix it

13. I’m depressed, I think I need another pill to fix it

14. Eating healthy is too expensive

15. Diet Coke please

16. I’ll get the low fat one

17. Water…ewww, I don’t like the taste

18. I’ve tried everything and nothing works

19. Make sure you sanitize that, and wash your hands!

20. Don’t feed that to the dog, it’ll make him sick! That’s for the kids.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve Arthur permalink
    March 1, 2012 1:34 am

    Awesome! Hope you are well.

    -Steve

  2. Denise permalink
    March 1, 2012 3:00 am

    How very true! The bull people tell themself to get off the hook! Also these r part of their belief
    Systems and daily mantras that make it their reality. At 60 I don’t have enough days in the week to do all I want and rest. Kickboxing, Crossfit, bootcamp and hiking take. 7 days a week and I don’t want to give any of these activities up to rest!

  3. David Haas permalink
    April 2, 2012 8:12 pm

    Hi,
    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could email me?
    David

Leave a Reply

