Skip to content

Change Your Life With Two Simple Words

May 16, 2009

gratitude

It is said that the quality of your life is ultimately determined by the quality of the questions you ask yourself. Let me be so bold as to suggest one that has changed the quality of my life forever:

What is the first thing that you say to yourself when you open your eyes every morning?

Do you say Thank God when your feet hit the floor on a Monday morning? Or is it more like Oh God? There’s a big difference between the two.

The practice of gratitude may be just the thing to turn your day around right from the get-go. By starting with the daily practice of gratitude, I found that I was able to center my purpose and really think about how very fortunate I am to be me. I commit to showing up as the best version of myself everyday by simply making the choice. You can choose to dread the day to come and be miserable, or you can choose to have a great day and enrich the lives of others. Commit to being the beacon of light that people so desperately need….Even the smallest gesture or smile can change the course someone’s life. Dr. B.J. Palmer a pioneer of Chiropractic said:  “We never know how far reaching something we may think, say, or do today will effect the lives of millions tomorrow.”

Imagine what the planet would look like if everyone subscribed to the practice of gratitude and paid attention to their perception of what they see possible. I would think that nobody would argue with me when I say that it would certainly be a better place.

“When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.” -Jimmy Hendrix

Dr. Ryan Hewitt

Leave a Reply

